Donna & Gabriel’s Wedding

19 09 2010

Well, all I can say about this one, and the word of the day was: “RAIN”!

It literally poured rain all day from the time I arrived at Abernethy Center, to the time I walked back in the door at home. Now I didn’t let it get me down. I knew it would be a challenge to basically take every photo under the main tent there, but I made it work.

First thing I did when I arrived at 3pm was to set up the 4-lights and get them dialed in. Everyone in the wedding party arrived at 4pm and we never looked back! I still cannot believe how smooth the day went, even with the steady flow of water from the heavens!

After the pre ceremony photos, the ceremony started just after 630pm. Of course, due to the down pour, the ceremony was moved under the tent. Cocktail hour followed the ceremony and we wrapped the family formals just in time for the plated dinner (and it was goooood, I might add).

For the reception, DJ Erich from Rose City DJ’s took over and worked his magic. The crowd was very involved in all reception events and they didn’t hesitate to fill the floor dancing!

We ended the night with a true Oregon, rainy send-off. The newlyweds exited in the “100 Stretch Excalibur” from Chariot Limousine.

Congrats guys, thanks for a fun day! Here’s a few images from the day:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

